Season 6 is right around the corner, and a lot of things are happening! Let’s break down all the important information so you can be ready for everything on September 13th.


Dash / Dodge from Experimental is going Live!


We’re very excited that after months of playtesting internally, and weeks of gathering feedback from players, the changes to Dash and Dodge are going live! This is the single biggest change to Brawhalla since chase dodges went live last year. Don’t let it take you by surprise! If you haven’t taken the time to play Experimental recently, you should! While we’re still adjusting a few things here and there, the mechanics in experimental are very close to what will be going live on September 13th. We’re also spending this time reworking a number of moves in the game  to make sure balance remains strong after dash is introduced to the live game.

These changes are not something we took lightly. Overall, we believe that these new changes will promote better decision making, better offensive tools, a more active neutral game, and unlock more options for players at all skill levels. The original announcement from our Dev Stream is below.




Season 6 Changeover Information! (PC)

If you’re new to Seasons, here’s some of the information you should know. You’re going to have a soft elo reset, and you’ll also receive Glory, the currency you receive for playing ranked. You can use it in a special section of Mallhalla to get special colors and weapon skins to show your dedication to your favorite Legend.

Soft Elo Reset Formula 

1v1 and 2v2 Personal Rating

  • Under 1400: New Elo = Old Elo
  • Over 1400: New Elo = 1400 + (Old Elo – 1400) / (3 – (3000 – Old Elo) / 800)

2v2 Team and Legend Rating

  • 2v2 Team & Legend Ratings  have been brought closer to 750.
  • Under 2000: Elo = (Elo + 375) / 1.5
  • Over 2000, we aggressively brought you back down as a way of resetting the top tiers. Diamond level players will be reset to high gold or low platinum.


Glory Earnings Calculation

Glory earned is based on a combination of your Peak Rating (highest 1v1, 2v2, team, or Legend rating/elo) and total Wins. This was designed in order to reward both skill and dedication for those who pursue Glory.

You gain 20 Glory per win up to 150 wins which gets you 3000 Glory. After 150 wins, each subsequent win gives you slightly less.

There is a minimum requirement of 10 games played to be eligible for Glory based on your rating.

Ranked Borders from Season 5

If you placed in gold or better in your best rating, you are given a ranked border that people will see in the match preview screen. There are ranked borders for gold, platinum, and diamond tiers. These will last for one season and will be updated again after Season 6.

Your border from Season 4 does not carry over or have any impact on your Season 5 border.

Ranked Avatars from Season 5

Ranked Avatars include prestigious versions for those who’ve placed in high ranks during previous seasons. For example, if you placed in Platinum last season and Gold this season you’ll receive the upgraded versions of the Competitor’s Badge and Gold Emblem. You will still have your original Platinum Emblem avatar from Season 4.

You must play a minimum of 10 games to receive ranked avatars / borders at ANY rank.

  • Competitor’s Badge: Awarded to anyone who plays 10 Ranked Games or more.
  • Gold Emblem: Awarded to players who finish at Gold or above.
  • Platinum Emblem: Awarded to players who finish at Platinum or above.
  • Diamond Emblem: Awarded to players who finish at Diamond.
  • Upgraded versions of Ranked Avatars are awarded to those who have earned the same Avatar in Seasons 1-5.


Pre-Season on PS4

As we draw close to Open Beta on PS4, we’re treating all of current Beta play as the PS4 Pre-Season. What this means is that we’re tracking all of your glory gains and seasonal progress for a big payout at the end of Season 1. We’re not sure when we’re going to begin Season 1 on PS4 just yet, but seeing as Open Beta is right around corner, it will be soon!